Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



UNI-PRESIDENT CHINA HOLDINGS LTD.

统一企業中國控股有限公司*

(a company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 220)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Uni-President China Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that, pursuant to the resignation letter recently received from Mr. Hwang Jenn-Tai ("**Mr. Hwang**"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, Mr. Hwang will resign as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 9 August 2010 due to his other work commitments. Mr. Hwang confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following Mr. Hwang's resignation, he will also cease to act as a member of the remuneration committee and chairman of the nomination committee of the Company. The Company is in the process of identifying suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancies in the remuneration committee and nomination committee before the effective date of resignation of Mr. Hwang.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Hwang for his contribution to the Company during his term of service.

By order of the Board Uni-President China Holdings Ltd. Lo Chih-Hsien Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Lo Chih-Hsien and Mr. Lin Wu-Chung; the non-executive directors are Mr. Kao Chin-Yen, Mr. Lin Chang-Sheng, Mr. Lin Lung-Yi and Mr. Su Tsung-Ming; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Chen Sun-Te, Mr. Fan Ren-Da, Anthony, Mr. Hwang Jenn-Tai, Mr. Yang Ing-Wuu and Mr. Lo Peter.

* For identification purpose only